The historical center of Cravanzana is made unique by its majestic castle, that still today seems to dominate the surrounding houses.
The building, a recent remake of older structures, probably more decisively defensive, looks like a palaca, and has also a garden and a little park.
The first building, according to the date carved on the portal, was completed in 1635.
Owned by the Savoia royal family since 1726, it was furtherly restored when, in 1731, it became property of the marquis Gian Giacomo Fontana.
After World War II it hosted the Professional Agricultural School of Cuneo and used as a summer college.
In the last years, again a private house, it has been wonderfully restored againand has rgained its past splendour.